top of page

Fire

This poem is the closest to my heart. I wrote it for a departed soul as my parting gift to him, and I remember pouring my heart into this. It is an ode to the living and to the dead, to souls and to bodies still living, loving and breathing.




Fire,  It's glowing embers It's astonishing brightness, Its twinkling flames, All of it Reminds me of you, Your warmth, As pure as Fire, Your eyes, As alive as it's flames, Your presence, All of it,  Reminds me of you, We were like ice and Fire You, melting me with your-self And I, holding your might as though it were a boon, They say that you died, That they buried you with the mud, But little do they know, That you and I, we're inseparable, We were like ice and Fire, Where I hold you immortal, You shall resurrect in my death, Again and again, Till time makes us one again, One body, one soul, one being, Fire, Your light pushes me forth, To be invincible, To brave all storms, My breath is your smoke, My life, your legend, And this legend like you  shall remain forever. We were like ice and Fire, Life, within ruin...

bottom of page